Caffeinated: Day 1

Senioritis is a true phenomenon, and it has been validated time and time again by countless students, myself included. In fact, it has its own definition on Google: “a supposed affliction of students in their final year of high school or college, characterized by a decline in motivation or performance.” Well, this is the final week of my final exams of my final classes of my final year of undergrad. Senioritis has plagued my house, indeed. To keep myself more motivated (and to be honest to help with my fatigue and severe sleep deprivation), I am challenging myself to get a different coffee order or to visit a different cafe everyday for the rest of the week. That means 7 cups of joes in 7 days, and I will be documenting them in quick doodles of course.

My first cup of coffee was from Balzacs, an Ontario-based coffee/cafe company. The americano I got was a bit more bitter than I liked it to be. Nonetheless, it was still an enjoyable cup of coffee. I just adored the aesthetic of their cafe and their yellow cups!

Until tomorrow for more caffeinated reviews – ☕️