Some Kingston Love

One of my best friends from high school came to visit me in Kingston this weekend. One thing that we loved to do back in Vancouver was to visit cute cafes and draw the buildings outside. We chose to settle down in a cafe across from Kingston City Hall. Though the drinks and atmosphere was mediocre, it had a perfect view of city hall for a quick doodle.

kingston yellow

My friend kept telling me how much she loved Kingston, and she reminded me of how beautiful the city was. Kingston is subtle and welcoming. The city was underwhelming to me when I first moved here as a gal from big cities. I learned to love the atmosphere here. People are more humble in Kingston, and life moves at a slower, more manageable pace.

98873156-668A-446D-93D3-8D2E6332F48D

Peep a drawing of me drawing. 😍

kinhston blue

I highly recommend cafe hopping and drawing in public. It can be taunting but you may surprise yourself with what you come up with. Show your town or city some love. And happy doodling. ✌️

4 thoughts on “Some Kingston Love”

Comments are closed.