5. Fissure Between Us

Anatomy jargon can have a romantic twist. If you are breaking up with someone who also studies anatomy, you can just say, “John, I feel like the sulci between us have turned into fissures.”

CORONAL.jpg

When I just started this series, I didn’t know much about anatomy. I am shocked by how much I have learned in the past month. Anatomy is so cool! 🤩

Being able to integrate my studies with my hobby has made me more enthusiastic and diligent with class work and course material. As a student, having interest in the course material propels you to search for information beyond the course curriculum. I find that having that extra something something solidates my learning and adds to my overall understanding.

Also I realized that my goal of 50 drawings is a little too ambitious. I just started 2 part-time jobs, and I still have a full course load and extracurricular activities…Hopefully things pick up during winter break! Fingers crossed.